Striving for Perfection

Reviews

Dr. Smith has been treating patient’s in Atlanta and the Bay Area for 13+ years.  Many of his patients have been kind enough to leave feedback.  If you are considering Dr. Smith as a provider, please read what others have to say.  If you have been under care, please feel free to share your experiences.

Leave Us a Review

Read Our Reviews

-Google Local

  • review rating 5  I met Dr. Smith when my then-current chiropractor moved away. I explained my history with him which included chronic back pain since I was a teenager when I had an accident (roller skating of all things). As I got older I became more active with workouts trying to improve my health but it came at a cost where my back is concerned. Every time I go in with a new painful condition Dr. Smith applies manipulation and massage that gives me relief, and frequently offers a new stretch exercise to do at home that helps keep the pain at bay. His techniques of manipulation and massage yield amazing results. He's very personable but also very professional. I am going to miss him so much when his relocates to San Francisco.

    thumb Hershel Sutton
    8/24/2018

    review rating 5  Dr. Smith saved me when my back went out, and he gave exercises and ball instructions to use at home that I still use for preventative and maintenance. He really wants people to be able to take care of themselves and heal. He is so knowledgeable and skilled in many different modalities including gentle- effective approaches for those, like me, who don't like having their backs "cracked". He's intuitive, and he's innovative. He also helped my husband with a hamstring injury and 14 yr. son soccer and tennis injuries. I love Dr. Smith. He's by far THE BEST therapist I ever seen. Plus, he's such a kind, positive person. San Francisco is so lucky to have him. Best wishes.

    thumb Fran West
    9/06/2018

    review rating 5  Morgan has mastered the ability to combine his knowledge of the body with his innate perception as to its inner workings to heal. He is truly the best chiropractor/massage therapist I have ever had work on me and has relieved me of issues with my back as well as stress. He has also worked on my mom and healed her from previous surgeries and pain. He is truly a gift to anyone who has the pleasure to see him!

    thumb JoAnn Gregory
    7/27/2018
  • review rating 5  Dr. Smith was initially helpful when I was traveling (for work) overseas and would need chiropractic care after the strain of long flights and travel. But then: I had two traffic accidents (no fatalities) in the same year, rear ended twice. One accident totaled a vehicle. Through that process of recovery, Dr. Smith was helpful in a strategy to respond to these incidents in a way that my body would recover. The combination of chiropractic and massage techniques allowed my body to continue to heal. Over time, he has also instructed me on exercises which I can do at home to further improve function and mobility. We talk about activities of daily living, and he can respond to targeted techniques. I today have a adjustment cane and foam roller and small ball and bands which I use at different times for different purposes.

    thumb Mark Tab
    8/21/2018

    review rating 5  I was raised to believe that chiropractors were charlatans, so I was late to recognize the benefits. A close friend who is a respected doctor has been waxing poetic for years about Dr. Morgan's skills so I finally decided give it a try. After my first session with Dr. Morgan I was a believer! Years of bad habits and stress had taken it's toll, and he was able to pin-point all my problems and offer relief. He also gave me a series of exercises to do on my own so that I only need occasional adjustments. When I do need to come in, it is a pleasure because he is both professional and enjoyable to work with. Some people are just able to radiate who they are and what they are about, and Dr. Morgan is one of them! His positivity alone has gone a long way toward my journey back to feeling great. Since my first session I was able to get back to my workout and this has had a snowball effect on my overall well-being. I sent my wife to him and it has been a game changer for her as well. You will NOT regret going to Dr. Morgan. I really can't say enough about what a wonderful chiropractor/physical therapist he is and what a difference he has made in our lives!

    thumb Renee Prevallet
    8/21/2018

    review rating 5  I herniated my L4 & L5 playing football, couldn't get out of bed, move, missed work for 2 weeks before visiting Dr. Smith. I heard great things from my mother-in-law who used Dr. Smith for massage therapy. After my first visit I could almost touch my toes and finally dress myself. It was a HUGE gain. Dr. Smith helped me get back to 100% and also adjusted and massaged me for preventive maintenance as I like to stay active. Highly recommend!

    thumb Jimmy Pineda
    8/21/2018

-Facebook

  • review rating 5  After months of ignoring shooting numbness and tingling in my second toe after running, Sports Chiropractic & Massage solved the mystery in 45 minutes. Morgan is hands down the best. He always helps me solve my aging aliments and educates me along the way.

    thumb Carrie Beauchamp
    4/02/2015

    review rating 5  Awesome

    thumb Honey Bris
    7/14/2015

    review rating 5  I've been going to Morgan for something like 10 years. I have no idea how he is so efficient with his massages, but he gets lots of work done in one hour. Morgan is quite knowledgeable about the body, and always has physical therapy suggestions for proper self care, prehab and rehab. We discuss warm-ups and cooldowns, posture, etc. I recommend him before anyone else to my circus community!

    thumb Melissa Coffey
    5/31/2018
  • review rating 5  Morgan is a nerdy medical mastermind. He knows how the body works and how things are counter intuitively connected - and has the uncanny ability to not just fix it, but explain what's wrong and help plan for staying better after you leave. You won't get roped into endless treatment here - he's got plenty of new patients who've heard tell of this miracle worker!

    thumb Chandler Friedman
    1/21/2015

    review rating 5  Dr. Smith is hands down the best Chiropractor that I have ever had! I highly recommend him

    thumb Juston Kearby
    11/21/2013

    review rating 5  As a very active 60 year old, I've been using Dr. Smith for several years for everything from lifelong low back pain to various mtn bike injuries to one serious car accident (luckily I had my seat belt on). He is an amazing, intuitive healer with a full gamut of therapies at his fingertips. I feel very fortunate that I found Morgan as I know for a fact he has "kept me in the game". He is as good as it gets!!!!!!!!!!

    thumb Bill Adams
    7/18/2018
  • review rating 5  I have been to Morgan for about 11 years. I always receive a lot of relief after seeing him and I love his holistic approach. I have been to many chiropractors and PT specialists, but no one ranks above the care I receive from Morgan. Highly recommended!

    thumb Bayberry L Shah
    6/22/2018

    review rating 5  I miss you so much!!!!

    thumb Arianna Sommella LaGon
    5/30/2018

    review rating 5  I love Morgan and his work! He has always left me feeling much better than when I have walked into his office plus he's a lovely human being :-). I give him 5 stars for quality of work and professionalism.

    thumb Elizabeth Stein
    5/30/2018
  • review rating 5  I highly recommend a session or two of Reiki!My recent appointment left me relaxed,calm and with much to think about and process.I will be back!

    thumb Autumn Conway
    6/15/2013

    review rating 5  Dr, Morgan is the best chiropractor ever to work with me and my pain. Even though I moved away from his office in Decatur, GA. quite a few years ago, I have continued to follow his career. I still use some of the techniques he taught me to help manage TMJ and shoulder pain when they flair up. I wish him all the success he deserves and congratulate his new patients on their wise choice. They will not be disappointed.

    thumb Freada Dillon
    6/01/2018